For those of you that know me you know I have an affliction to cooked fruit. I have no idea what came over me, but I got it in my noggin that I wanted to use some of the plums that we froze this summer. (It’s possible I really, really wanted to use my new baking dish). Anyhow, I decided to make a plum cobbler because it seemed easy enough thanks to this recipe at SimpleRecipes.com. It was super easy to make and smelled absolutely amazing. I decided I’d better take the tiniest of bites before sharing it just to be sure it wasn’t offensive. It was so good I nearly fell over in shock. It’s even better with a dollop of whipped cream. And also quite delicious with vanilla bean ice cream! I can’t wait to make another one and maybe just maybe share it with my Santa Rosa peeps?

Image

