We’ve had some really nice weather the past few weeks. Warm, blue sky, absolutely lovely. Personally, I think this weather is for the birds. There’s nothing I like more than a fog soaked SF, but what can ya do…

On these particularly lovely days I’ve been able to sneak out of the office for a bit and watch the America’s Cup participants practice on the bay. I do have to admit, the nice weather does make afternoon walk-abouts quite pleasant. Watching these boats practice is pretty fun. They are a lot larger than you might think and move pretty fast. On this particular day I also watched a bunch of kite surfers near the Golden Gate. Pretty cool! It’s possible this short walk-about turned into a 45 minute break…

Close-up with the ferry

Close-up with the ferry

pic 1

Moving swiftly past Alcatraz

Kite Surfers

Kite Surfers

