I was visiting Dad and he had a new issue of one of my favorite magazines, AARP! I don’t know what it is about this magazine. Maybe it’s the large font or that I feel more hip than most of the 60-90 somethings featured. (At the very least, I know I still have both my original hips). Actually, it’s probably that I get inspired because I always discover useful tidbits of information. This time I found a recipe for cooking salmon & green beans in tinfoil. What??? No dirty pans! Sign me up. Their recipe called for pesto, but since I don’t even want to use a pan I’m certainly not going to whip up (or even purchase) pesto.

Here’s my no thrills (but still yummy) version:
Preheat oven to 400 degrees
Grab 1 yard of tin foil & fold short sides together
Place a handful of green beans in center of tin foil (rinse & trim beans first)
Place salmon skin side down on green beans (rinse filet first)
Season with salt, pepper, & olive oil as desired
Squeeze half a lemon (or a little less) over filet
Fold tin foil to create a closed pouch, place on baking sheet, and put in oven

Cook for 30 minutes or until filet is cooked through. Let stand for 1 minute before opening so you don’t steam your fingers off.

That’s it! Seriously, a monkey could do it.

