The view from my kitchen window is so god awful that I just couldn’t stand it a second longer. (It basically looks out onto an 800 watt light bulb, security camera, and a dirty wall). I have a ton of fabric scraps and spotted one a few weeks ago that I thought would work for this particular window. Yesterday I pulled out my sewing machine and with the help of DesignSponge I made myself a curtain.Unfortunately, my piece of scrap fabric didn’t have one straight side & with my very limited workspace it was tough to cut. I did ok and am really pleased with the result…as long as I don’t look too close. Somehow I need to add a sewing room to my 20 sq ft apartment…

As long as I had everything out I whipped up a few wine bags too.

And I think my sisters will recognize my very special pin cushion…

