It’s been awhile since I’ve posted on the neighborhood riffraff. There are a couple of reasons – 1) my super sly picture-taking mojo has been off and I either miss the person entirely or end up with only part of their leg and 2) they seem to have gotten scarier so I’ve opted not to risk my life for a snapshot of a local hoodlum. That being said, I did get a shot of this gentlemen on my way home today. He was harassing a group of people on Van Ness while they were waiting for the bus. They tried to get away by moving down the block, but he followed them. I couldn’t understand what he was saying, but it didn’t seem very nice. When I took this pic the group was trying to escape by crossing the street…unfortunately, he was in hot pursuit. I was secretly hoping he’d try to follow me because I was going to head up a hill…don’t think he would have gotten too far. I’m a meanie, I know.

