Last weekend, Pookie and Mini-Pookie came for an SF adventure and a sleepover. We had so much fun! I picked them up at Cal-Train and after dropping their stuff at my apartment we drove down to the wharf. Our first stop was lunch at Alioto’s. Alioto’s just screams SF and I love it. I had the a shrimp cocktail and steamed mussels and Pookie had clam chowder and fish & chips. MP had grilled cheese and fries…hooray for a kids menu! After that we strolled through Musee’ Mechanique and said hello to Laughing Sal who scares children, but makes me laugh. I also noticed that Ms. Pac Man has been added to their collection of antique arcade games. Whatever. After that we visited the sea lions at Pier 39…what lazy creatures. We walked through Pier 39 and then headed toward Ghirardelli, but first had to stop at Boudin Bakery. Pookie had never been. Can you believe it?! We selected a crab shaped bread to have with dinner (it was actually our main course). At $19.99 this was definitely a luxury item, but we sure got a kick out of it! Our last stop for the day was at Ghirardelli. YUM.

Who’s visiting next?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

