Oh my goodness, it has been ages since I’ve posted! I’m still doing the Go Shiggy Go 30-day challenge and am on day 36!!! I’ve lost 8lbs and hope to keep on keepin’ on! Pookie is also doing the challenge and is on day 24 and doing awesome!

A few weeks ago I flew to Phoenix for a 3-day weekend to visit #2 and his family. I had such an amazing time! Within 15 minutes of landing I managed to drop a fair bit of money at Last Chance (the place where Nordstrom’s returns & samples end up and are sold for a fraction of the regular retail price). I bought 2 pairs of perfect looking Uggs for $50 each…among other things. I LOVE a good deal!

I was only 15 days into the GSG challenge at the time and both my brother and sister-in-law were incredibly supportive and each did a hike with me over the weekend. The first was Friday afternoon with #2a…a 2-mile hike up a local “hill” which turned out to be a warm-up compared to what #2 had in store…Squaw Peak! It’s only 1.2 miles to the summit, but the elevation gain is 1200 feet. I thought I was going to keel over multiple times while my elder brother appeared to be on a stroll. Once we made it to the top it was all worth it. The view was amazing!

A very fun weekend with football games, hikes, hot tubbing, and the overall goodness of spending time with family. I also came home with the goal of building my endurance so next time Squaw Peak isn’t so painful!

