I have been a busy bee the past few days. On Friday I started the “Go Shiggy Go” 30-day challenge which was started by a friend of a friend. There are 2 rules: 1) Exercise for at least 30 minutes everyday for 30 days, and 2) Post an action shot on Facebook everyday. At first I thought that posting pics was weird, but I decided that I was inspired enough by other people’s pics to take on the challenge so maybe my pics will also be inspirational! It seems doable, fun and a great opportunity to get my rear back in gear!

Day 1 was Friday and an old high school friend and I went to Mission Cliffs for a little indoor rock climbing. EEEEK. I’d never done this before and it was a little scary, but I did get to the tippy top of the 50 foot wall twice! I made it 1/2 way up 2 other times, but my arms gave out and I couldn’t go any higher. I don’t have pics of me climbing because I wasn’t skilled enough to climb and take a pic at the same time. Anyhow, I swear I got to the top twice! My buddy was more adept so there is a pic from his POV on the wall. Day 2 I was in Napa and did a 4-mile walk/jog (definitely more walk than jog), and today I had a mat Pilates class in SF!

Whoop! Whoop!

