I think I’ve been sick the entire month of December. I’m certain the makers of the flu shot are punishing me for missing my appointment. Couple that with working in Retail during the Holidays and that’s a knock-out combination. I’m not a nutritionist, but I doubt surviving on a diet of pizza, wine, orange juice, and canceled workouts has been helping. Well, maybe the orange juice has been helping.

So, yesterday after feeling a little better (and with a nudge from the expiring veggies in my fridge) I decided to make Potato and Leek Soup. I followed this recipe on cooks.com which was really easy. I had carrots and celery so I tossed those in too. Lord knows I can use all the veggies I can get my hands on. It’s not hard to make at all…and it’s quite delicious…especially when served with a grilled cheese sandwich. I told you I wasn’t a nutritionist…

