I’m not sure what you see when you go to the grocery store, but I had the pleasure of nearly tripping over this strapping young stallion yesterday. I really hate seeing people on the street like this…I can’t tell if they’re passed out or dead.

Bummed

The last time I came across a man face down on the sidewalk I called the non-emergency police number where I waited on hold for 10 minutes. When I finally got a person on the line and relayed the situation she asked me to “nudge” the person with my foot. I was appalled at the suggestion and promptly declined. I mean, really? I was not wearing an outbreak suit and steel-toed boots! So, to avoid having to nudge this guy, instead I snapped Mr. Strapping Stallion’s picture for my blog and went into the grocery store hoping someone else would be a good citizen and call the po-po.

Good news! By the time I’d finished my shopping Mr. SS had turned over. Hooray, he’s not dead!

Bum turned over

Too bad this mattress and that bum didn’t cross paths yesterday! He would have been the envy of street people everywhere!

Princess bed for bums

