I’m working on developing some new hobbies & trying to meet new people. I definitely have an interest in cooking…except I don’t have much experience.  Last night I attended my first cooking class at First Class Cooking. It was so fun! Along with learning new recipes, I also got some great cooking tips.

Here’s the menu:
Roasted Corn Soup
Old Bay Seasoned Oven Fries
Dungeness Crab Cakes
Strawberry Shortcake

The cooking classes are hosted by Emily Dellas and held in her gorgeous SoMA loft. The kitchen is beautiful, spacious (I’m so jealous), and easily accommodates multiple students around the center island. There were a total of 5 people in my class, but she’ll take up to 12 at a time. The atmosphere is casual & fun…very much like you’re cooking in your own home. (Assuming your home isn’t the size of a matchbook). Emily is super knowledgeable, friendly, and a great instructor.

I’m definitely going to take another class and while perusing the class calendar I came across THIS…”7 course date“…a cooking class for singles! Eeeeek…I’m going to do it! I’m going to sign up for the June 1st class as soon as they allow sign-ups…I’m really on the cusp age-wise so I better sign-up sooner rather than later…like in August when I’ll be TOO old!

UPDATE: It’s official…I’ve signed up for the singles cooking class on June 1st! I hope Prince Harry signs up too…

