I have so many things to be thankful for…I had the best Mom in the world. Even though she is not with me physically today, I feel her presence and carry her with me always. I am also blessed with an amazing Dad, the MOST wonderful family, great friends, my health, a job I enjoy, having visited the Ranch over the summer, a “weekend” home in Napa (wink, wink), and…

A brand new Kitchen Aid Mixer! Ok, maybe the Kitchen Aid Mixer shouldn’t be on my “things I’m most thankful for” list, but it is wonderful. (And I got it for a steal so I’m sure Mom would understand it being on my list). It helped me create pumpkin cupcakes with maple frosting (sprinkled with Heath bars). As a non-pie lover I had to be sure I had something for dessert today…because I’m sure I’ll have plenty of room for a cupcake after the BIG meal.

I hope you all have a long list of things to be thankful for, as well. Big and small!

Happy Thanksgiving!

