It is with great relief that am I able to do a blog post tonight. I was nearly chopped into tiny, little pieces a mere 20 steps from my apartment this morning. (That might be a slight exaggeration). As I turned the corner from Washington onto Polk and walked about 5 steps I suddenly felt someone a little too close. (Too close in that he was on my back)! I turned and came face to face with a creepy man wearing a hooded sweatshirt. He stared at me, blew smoke right in my face, and walked on…turning once to look back at me. CREEPY!!

I will be purchasing pepper spray immediately and possibly a taser. I’m hesitant to buy a taser only because I might want to use it on every homeless person that annoys me…

I was able to do a sketch of the Smoking Bandit online…he had beady little eyes which I couldn’t quite capture, but you get the gist…

