I cannot believe someone walked in front of me while I was secretly snapping a picture of Father Time! Grrr…I will work on getting a better photo over the weekend. I assume he’s showing his face to acknowledge that Daylight Savings Time ends Sunday at 2am.  It looks like he rang in our return to Standard time a little early…

Anyhow, be sure to “fall back” and set your clocks back 1 hour before you go to bed on Saturday. This means we get an extra hour of sleep on Sunday. Hooray! It also means it will be lighter earlier (yay!), but darker earlier too (boo!). For instance, tomorrow’s sunrise is at 7:40am and Sunset is at 6:06pm. Sunday’s sunrise is at 6:42am and Sunset is at 5:05pm. At least this is what my sources tell me…I will confirm how things really went down on Monday.

Oh, if you use your iphone’s recurring alarm to wake you up during the week you better read this so you don’t oversleep come Monday!

Happy Fall y’all!

