Giants!

While the SF Giants were on their way to clinching the World Series I was in Memphis for work. I can’t believe I missed all the mayhem that ensued on Monday after the Giants won the game! Although, truth be told…the mayhem would have kept me up all night and I would not have been up for that. Especially since all the Halloween party-goers kept me up all night on Saturday night.

There is a really neat energy in the air. We were even allowed to wear Giants gear or orange & black at work today. (It would have been really cool if I actually owned Giants gear or something orange). Everyone is talking about the Giants…not to mention every other post on Facebook is in reference to their amazing feat! It’s pretty cool to see everyone come together, share memories, and connect over this awesome team of misfits!

Congratulations, Giants!!

(no, I did not take this picture)

2 thoughts on “Giants!

  1. I think that it would be really fun to be in SF today! Hope your trip went well and that you got to see some of Memphis.

Leave a comment