I would like to report that being back in SF and work is a big, fat bummer. After enjoying family, fun, sunshine, and fresh air while at the Ranch in Colorado, returning home is a bit of a downer.

I miss getting up to a delicious homemade breakfast and then saddling my horse for a morning ride. (Ok, ok…I lolly-gagged and my niece or one of my nephews would get my horse ready). Heehee. Oh the joys of being “old”. Morning rides, moving cattle, walking with the boys as they fished along the river, homemade lunch, sitting on the front porch watching thunderstorms roll by (LOUDLY), napping, reading with the freshest air blowing through the windows, watching my nephews build a fort & play with wooden guns that my Dad made (oh, their imaginations!), having dinner (still homemade) and enjoying conversations uninterrupted by cellphones or computers…these are just a handful of my favorite things about Focus Ranch. I love it, love it, love it, and miss it, miss it, miss it!!! I especially miss Terry, Reen, and my most favorite horse ever, Buddy.

Thank goodness for photos and plans to return next year…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

