Each week I get a delivery of fresh, seasonal produce that Capay Valley Farm Shop procures from over a dozen different local farms. I’m lucky enough that they deliver straight to my work which makes it super convenient. They offer two subscriptions: a Peck (small mix, feeds 1-2) or a Bushel (large mix, feeds 2-4), $16 and $24, respectively. I’ve signed up for the peck and it is such a treat to see what is in each week’s box. Not to mention how delicious everything tastes…so fresh and flavorful. The biggest benefit is that I’m actually eating veggies on a regular basis. Hooray!

This week’s peck:
Early Girl Tomatoes – Blue Heron Farm
Flamingo Peppers, Blue Lake Green Beans & Fresh Yellow Onions – Full Belly Farm
Suncrest Peaches – Good Humus Produce
Sweet Corn & Carrots – Riverdog Farm

