About 2 weeks ago I was packing up my car getting ready to head back to SF after a weekend in Napa. As I was getting ready Dad reminded me to pick some oranges off the tree. Well, we picked nearly a dozen and I was thinking: “Self, that’s a lot of oranges for someone who doesn’t like to peel oranges”, but I couldn’t resist. I really do appreciate anything homegrown since I have ZERO outdoor space of my own. So, there I was, standing in the kitchen with my bag of oranges when Dad asked the question I’m sure he’ll regret…”Do you want to borrow the juicer?” My mind quickly did the math: oranges + juicer = fresh orange juice for free! YIPPEEEEEEE. I grabbed the juicer like it was nobody’s business and high-tailed it out of there before he changed his mind.

And look what I had with my breakfast the next morning. Dad might need to buy himself a new juicer. I’ll be sure to let him know he can find one just like his old one on Ebay for $19.99. It’s considered “Vintage” now! And I’ll be loading up double-double on oranges this weekend. Certainly wouldn’t want any going to waste!

