This month we’ve had the Rose Bowl, Fiesta Bowl, Sugar Bowl, Orange Bowl…ugh…enough football games to make me want to swallow a bucket of nails. I would like to suggest that in the future they play them all on the same day and just call it the salad bowl! Speaking of salad bowls…

I’ve decided to replace my infamous “candy salad” for something a little more heart smart…a salad with vegetables. GASP! My Dad inspired me with his individual salads piled with all sorts of veggie goodness that I decided to follow suit. Today I pulled out my beautiful walnut salad bowls AND bought salad fixings. The poor bowls have never even seen a lettuce leaf so I’m sure they’re excited to be out of the cupboard (no relation to “out of the closet”) and finally put to good use.

A little late, but here’s to a healthy and happy 2010! And hopefully a speedy end to the football season…

Bowls...(note to self: wash before using)

