…the son’s raise meat!

My aunt and uncle run a working cattle/guest ranch in the Northern Rocky Mountains (Focus Ranch). It is one of the most beautiful and amazing places on the planet. I can’t think of a better place to really get away from the “noise” of life and reconnect with nature and disconnect from the internet, cell phone, and all those pesky social networking sites that have my brain stuck on fast-forward. I haven’t been back in a few years, but I’ve made a promise to myself to go next year! For as much to walk along the Little Snake River, round-up cattle (how many people can list that as a skill???), eat the yummiest homemade meals, and maybe, just maybe figure out how to get on the mailing list for the MEAT.

I was visiting my folks over the weekend and for Sunday breakfast they pulled out the “real ranch bacon”. I can’t even describe the flavor except to say it was the best thing I’ve ever tasted. EVER. Guess who’s going back this Sunday for Sunday breakfast? Lucky me!

