Word on the street is that the new SF based drama “Trauma” will be filming this Thursday on Polk. I hear Halloween costumes and an old theater (aka Crunch Fitness) are part of the action. They’ve been filming around the city for months (Ghirardelli, Justin Herman Plaza, 280, etc…), but this is the closest they’ve been to my neck of the woods.

Now, I only recognize one name from the credits and that is Peter Berg, Executive Producer. This makes me happy because he was the super cute SD-6 Agent Noah Hicks on the t.v. show “Alias” (2002). This makes me sad because he also directed “The Kingdom” (2007) and “Hancock” (2008)…two of the stupidest movies I’ve ever seen.

As an SF resident and Noah Hicks fan I’m going to give it a shot. It premieres on NBC Monday, September 28th @ 9pm PDT.

