I’ve been wanting for a while to volunteer for an organization, but have had a difficult time finding something I was truly passionate about. (I’m not sure what that says about me). Well, that changed lickity-splickity a few weeks ago when my niece was diagnosed with Cystic Fibrosis. I immediately knew that I wanted to help raise awareness and do whatever little ole me could do. Today I met with the Special Events Director and Manager of the San Francisco chapter of the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation to learn how I could help. Both Jennifer and Danielle were so welcoming and offered TONS of information on CF. They say that I can help as little or as much as I want…they really appreciate any help they can get. I wanted to get started right away so my first “assignment” is to send letters to businesses in the hopes that they’ll donate auction items for the Uncork the Cure event in mid-September. I have a lot of places in mind and I am SO excited to get started!

