I don’t know what got into me today. First, I decided to take the bus to Trader Joe’s. That requires taking the 19 to North Point, the 30 to Columbus, and walking the remaining few blocks to TJ’s. Pretty adventurous for me…and uncharacteristically well-planned. Second, I’ve always eyed TJ’s pizza dough, but have never tried it…until tonight! The dough is cheap ($1.29) and I didn’t even need a rolling pin. A few flips in the air and a couple twirls around my fist and voila. Ok, that actually made it rectangular, but once I put it on the pizza pan it was pretty easy to make round. I cooked up some chicken and then marinated it with Original BarBeQue Sauce made by the folks who own BarBer’s Q in Napa. I found it at Williams-Sonoma about a month ago ($10 – not cheap), but I’m not sure they still carry it. And I can’t find it online anywhere. It is REALLY good, but at $10 a jar I’m sure there’s a cheaper way to go. Anyhow, then I added mozzarella, red onions, and sprinkled a little feta on top. A masterpiece, if I do say so myself!

P.S. While I was out today I accidentally mis-directed a lovely Irish couple who were looking for Chinatown. As it turns out Bay doesn’t cross Grant. Oops.

