images-1

I spent the majority of my day in bed reading. I finished Remember Me which is a lovely romance-esque novel written by Sophie Kinsella (who also wrote Confessions of a Shopaholic). One of my sister’s must have passed this on to me which I greatly appreciated. I also started 7th Heaven by James Patterson. This is the 7th book in the Women’s Murder Club series. My sister, #1, got me hooked on these books which are set in SF and typically involve the violent demise of multiple characters. Ack! This has a lot to do with why I don’t sleep well while in the midst of reading one. The intelligent thing would be to stop reading them, but I can’t. If Mr. Patterson would stop writing them I’d be eternally grateful. (Note: so far he’s up to #8)

I inserted the link to Amazon.com for the books I mentioned, but I encourage you to borrow them from a friend or check them out at your local public library. Save your pennies!

