My sister and I were very busy at work yesterday and got to IMing about our literary crushes.

Below is my list with the actor who portrays them on screen. In no particular order…

  • Mark Darcy – Bridget Jone’s Diary

    images-2

    Colin Firth as Mark Darcy (in his reindeer jumper)

  • Fitzwilliam DarcyPride and Prejudice

    images-3

    Colin Firth as Mr. Darcy

  • Edward Cullen – The Twilight series

    images-4

    Robert Pattinson as my Edward

  • Ranger – Stephanie Plum novels
  • Demián Bichir (my pick for Ranger)

    Demián Bichir (my pick for Ranger)

  • Joe Morelli – Stephanie Plum novels
    Mark Ruffalo as Joe

    Mark Ruffalo (my pick for Joe)

    Who am I missing?

    Update: How could I forget Jason Bourne the assassin with a heart of gold? (Thanks, Pooky). That got me thinking about Jack Ryan from the Tom Clancy novels (and back when Harrison Ford was…err…less vintage). Pooky also recommended Jamie Frasier from the Outlander series, but I haven’t read those (yet).

