I stopped into The Jug Shop on my way home from pilates to pick up a bottle of red vino. As I was perusing the zin’s I overheard the wine merchant suggest a bottle to another customer saying “It’s Gordon Getty’s favorite wine”. Out of curiosity I glanced over and the most handsome gentleman was holding a bottle of Heartland Shiraz. We exchanged a few words about how we prefer screw caps to corks and I picked up the same bottle for myself. It retails for $16.95 and although I intended to spend $10 I had to do it. Finding love isn’t free people!

Wouldn’t it be great if this story ended with the handsome man asking me out? Talk about the perfect meet-cute. Well, he didn’t and it doesn’t.

I’ll sign off by saying that GG is on to something. And as a non-billionaire I appreciate the price point. This wine is lovely. Cheers!

Heartland Shiraz

Heartland Shiraz

