I was in Yountville over the weekend for my high school volleyball coach’s retirement BBQ. The event was held at Yountville Park and although I am in Napa regularly and St. Helena semi-regularly I rarely stop between the two to visit Yountville. Being there this weekend made me yearn for an afternoon excursion in this tiny town. I would love to lunch at Bistro Jeanty and meander through the shops at Vintage 1870 (where I had my first job at the Toy Cellar…which has long since closed).

Oh, and for a lovely Saturday afternoon Yountville Park was pleasantly uncrowded. (Except for the 50-70 people at my BBQ). I definitely recommend this place for a picnic…a great place to cop a squat and enjoy local treats.

images-1

Bistro Jeanty

Bistro Jeanty

Yountville Park

Yountville Park

