I’ve literally lived 75 steps from Miller’s East Coast Deli for 2 1/2 years and didn’t step foot inside until last week. In my mind “east coast” means pastrami and I don’t like pastrami so I figured why waste my time. As usual, when I get out of my mind and into reality I learn something new (and real, btw). Be warned: the menu is HUGE. They offer everything from eggs to deli sandwiches to grilled bratwurst to potato latkes to fried chicken. To be safe I ordered the Chicken Salad on an egg onion roll. It was good (and large), but there is no doubt in my mind that I’m missing the boat here. In reading reviews on yelp the matzo ball soup and their pastrami sandwiches are the way to go. Neither of those really float my boat so I think I’ll try the Chicago Dog or Miller’s Fried chicken next.

Miller's Chicken Salad

Miller's Chicken Salad

