When you walk around the city you take notice of things. For me, I generally take notice of the homeless because they are constantly underfoot. While walking to the Chevy’s on Van Ness yesterday (yay shrimp fajitas!) it occurred to me that homeless are like children. They generally carry their blankets around, have all their belongings in their wagon…oh, excuse me, shopping cart, and more often than not haven’t brushed their teeth or hair. They spend the day in their pajamas sitting around asking for handouts while everyone around them goes to work. 

Editor’s note: I hope the above blog did not offend any children. If you are a child you’re supposed to carry your blanket around, put toys in your wagon, and get away with not brushing your teeth for as long as possible. Although you should eventually get dressed I’m ok if you spend the day in your pajamas.

 

A picture is worth a thousand words

A picture is worth a thousand words

