Luck was with me today. For one, I still have a job. I don’t see myself as any more qualified than those who were laid off so luck must have been part of the equation. I got to the gym during rush hour and immediately found a free machine. (Although at Crunch this practically qualifies as a miracle). And they were playing “Definitely, Maybe” which I think is a really boring movie, but today it didn’t bother me. Ok, that last one had more to do with my indifference than luck. Anyhow, I hope my luck continues just a little bit longer because tonight I’m celebrating BIG TIME and peanut butter is on the menu. Reese’s Pieces (please, please don’t get salmonella), hot chocolate with to-die-for marshmallows from Williams-Sonoma, and Lost. Lucky me!

May the luck of the Irish
Lead to happiest heights
And the highway you travel
Be lined with green lights.

-Irish Toast

