I’m not a fan of the dentist. Two years ago I was forced to return after an EIGHT YEAR hiatus because I had wisdom teeth growing in…again. I won’t get into the details, but I was referred to the best dentist in SF. He is awesome and the office personnel are very friendly. Sooo, I visited my go-to-dentist today and had 2 fillings from Dr. Barry . Despite all my pre-appointment panic it went off without a hitch (or me crying out in pain). I would deem it delightful, but that awful drill thingy gives me the chills. Anyhow, after my appointment my half-numb mouth and I headed to the Apple store a few blocks away to buy a replacement battery for my MacBook Pro. I thought for sure I’d have to pay $129 for a replacement since my Mac is no longer covered by warranty, but PJ saved the day! He deduced that my battery was defective (I thought so!) and I got a new one for free. Snip, snap…done. After that I treated myself to a new pair of earrings from Macy’s and picked up my car from the Stockton/Sutter garage. You’re thinking…things couldn’t get any better. Well, hang on to your hat. Doris Day parking on Washington St.! I think the Tooth Fairy had my back today.

P.S. Sorry about not getting back to “Dine about town”, but you can see how this was more fun.

 

Apple Store SF

Apple Store SF

